News Flash


9 Stories
Posted on: March 13, 2020

FRSD Updates


Governor Tom Wolf has announced that all K-12 schools in Pennsylvania will remain closed due to concerns about the potential spread of COVID-19 until at least April 6. 

Free Breakfast & Lunch Application

Franklin Regional School District studen...

Read on...

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Municipal Closures

Municipal Closures COVID-19

Municipal Facility Suspensions and Closures

Murrysville Community Center and Senior Center: All and events and activities suspended. Refunds and/or rescheduling will be honored. 

Murrysville Sports Fields: Fields use is suspended until further noti...

Read on...

Posted on: March 16, 2020

Westmoreland County Declaration Emergency and EOC Activation

County 4

Please refer to Pennsylvania Statutes Title 35 Pa.C.S.A. Health and Safety § 7501. General authority of political subdivisions.  

(b) Declaration of disaster emergency.--A local disaster emergency may be declared by the ...

Read on...

Posted on: March 13, 2020

Murrysville Community Library Closed-Update

murrysville community library

 In compliance with Gov. Wolf’s guidelines for public libraries, the Murrysville Community Library will be closed from Saturday, March 14 to Monday, April, 6.

Posted on: March 12, 2020

COVID-19 Coronavirus UPDATES


Gov. Wolf announced on Friday, March 27, a revised "stay at home" order for nine additional PA counties, including Westmoreland. Read the full article here:

Read on...

Posted on: February 6, 2020

Glass Recycling "Pop-Up" Collection Event Cancelled

Murrysville Glass Recycling Pop Up - 2020

There will be a Glass Recycling "Pop-Up" Collection Event scheduled for Saturday, March 28 from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at Veterans Field has been CANCELLED. Please check back for future glass recycling collection events.

Additional Glass Recyclin...

Read on...

Additional Info... Home
Posted on: September 21, 2018

Murrysville Council News

Council 2020

Council Action Items:

  • Council approved Resolution #716-20, a resolution reducing the number of members of the Zoning Hearing Board from five to three and one alternate and confirming the three board members as Matthew Prather, Michael Kearney, Jr., and Pat...
Read on...